Population: Registered members: About 5,000

Rohe map for Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei.

This rohe map represents the area over which Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei exercises kaitiakitanga for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991 and is based on the Area of Interest agreed between Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei and the Crown in the Deed of Settlement signed on 5 November 2011. Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei Area of Interest from the Deed of Settlement [JPG, 433KB].

This rohe extends into the regions or districts of these local authorities:

Regional Council
Auckland Council
Territorial Authority
Auckland Council

Contact information for hapū and marae may be provided by the Representative Organisation at their discretion.





Ngā Oho Ōrākei Tumutumuwhenua 59A Kitemoana Street, Ōrākei
Te Taoū Ōrākei Tumutumuwhenua 59A Kitemoana Street, Ōrākei
Te Uri Ngutu Ōrākei Tumutumuwhenua 59A Kitemoana Street, Ōrākei

Iwi Representative Organisations

1 Iwi Representative Organisation:

Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei Trust Board

Last updated: 6/10/2023

Post-Treaty settlement governance entity. Post-Treaty settlement governance entity [ Ngāti Whātua Ōrākei Claims Settlement Act 2012 ].

Resource Management Act consultation. Represents Ngāti Whātua o Ōrākei as an "iwi authority" for the purposes of the Resource Management Act 1991.

Tūhono organisation. Tūhono organisation.

Legal entity: Charitable Trust

Governance structure: Eleven representatives from iwi whānui (Māori Trust Board Act 1955).

Chair: Marama Royal

CEO: Lisa Davis

RMA Contact: Kingi Makoare Email: tokitaiao@ngatiwhatuaorakei.com

Postal Address:
PO Box 90465,
Victoria Street,
Auckland 1142.

Physical Address:
8 Mahuhu Cres,
Level 1, Aecom Building,

Phone: 0508 NWORAKEI

Email: nwot@ngatiwhatuaorakei.com

Website: https://ngatiwhatuaorakei.com/