Browse by: Environment Canterbury (Regional Council)

You can identify iwi who have approached a local authority and advised that they have an interest in that local authority district by clicking on the relevant authority. The number in brackets indicates the number of iwi within a particular local authority district.

District and City Councils found:
Kaikōura District Council (1)
Hurunui District Council (1)
Waimakariri District Council (1)
Christchurch City Council (1)
Selwyn District Council (1)
Ashburton District Council (1)
Timaru District Council (1)
Mackenzie District Council (1)
Waimate District Council (1)
Waitaki District Council (1)

Iwi and Hapu found:
Ngāi Tahu
Ngāi Tahu Papatipu Runanga
Ōnuku Rūnanga
Te Hapū o Ngāti Wheke
Te Ngāi Tūāhuriri Rūnanga
Te Rūnanga o Arowhenua
Te Rūnanga o Kaikōura
Te Rūnanga o Koukourarata
Te Rūnanga o Moeraki (KTKO)
Te Rūnanga o Waihao
Te Taumutu Rūnanga
Wairewa Rūnanga

Other Iwi Authorities found: