Rohe mini-map for Te Ākitai Waiohua. Tāmaki

Te Ākitai Waiohua

Population: Data not available.

Rohe map for Te Ākitai Waiohua.

In the West from Otakanini Pa, South Kaipara which is situated on a navigable creek that joins the Kaipara Harbour south of Aotea Bluff, thence east across to Puhoi and then in a straight line to the coast to the north of Wenderholm Regional Park, thence south down the Eastern Coast, excluding the Hauraki islands, to Tapapakanga Regional Park on the western shores of the Firth of Thames, thence across the Hunua Ranges including the Clevedon/Wairoa district, Papakura, Drury, Ararimu to Mangatawhiri and Pokeno, thence to Tuakau and Onewhero on the left bank of the Waikato River, thence along the left bank of the Waikato River including Tuhimata and Pukekohe to Port Waikato, thence northward, excluding Awhitu, Maioro and Waiuku, but including Patumahoe,Tuhimata and Pukekohe, Karaka, Manurewa, Clendon, Mangere, Onehunga and Hillsborough and the islands of the Manukau Harbour such as Puketutu Island; thence to Auckland Central including the eastern suburbs and Meadowbank, thence westward to the Waitakere Ranges and up the west coast to Otakanini Pa at South Kaipara.

Iwi rohe interest in local authority regions and districts

This rohe of Te Ākitai Waiohua extends into the regions or districts of the following local authorities.

Regional Council

Auckland Council

Territorial Authority

Auckland Council

Contact information for hapū and marae may be provided by the Representative Organisation at their discretion.





  Makaurau Tāmaki Makaurau Ruaiti Road, Ihumatao, Māngere
Ngāti Pare Waiohua Pūkaki Te Kāhu Pokere o Tāmaki Mākaurau Pūkaki Road Extension, Māngere

Iwi Representative Organisations

1 Iwi Representative Organisation:

Te Ākitai Waiohua Iwi Authority

Last updated: 20/03/2017

Mandate recognised by the Crown for Treaty of Waitangi settlement negotiations. Mandate recognised by the Crown for Treaty of Waitangi settlement negotiations [ Agreement in Principle signed with the Crown on 16 December 2016 ].

Tūhono organisation. Tūhono organisation.

Governance structure: Five representatives appointed at mandate hui on 5 March 2011.

Chairperson: Karen Wilson

Administrator: Mere Denny

RMA Contact: Nigel Denny Ph: 021 400 921 Email: kaitiaki@teakitai.com

Postal Address:
PO Box 59 185,
Māngere Bridge,
Auckland 2151.

Physical Address:
85A Pūkaki Road,

Phone: 09 275 9102

Mobile: 021 186 7696

Email: tawia@teakitai.com

Website: http://www.teakitai.com